The Little Beach Hut Company
The Little Beach Hut Company
4.5
00:00 - 23:59
Thứ Hai
00:00 - 23:59
Thứ Ba
00:00 - 23:59
Thứ Tư
00:00 - 23:59
Thứ Năm
00:00 - 23:59
Thứ Sáu
00:00 - 23:59
Thứ Bảy
00:00 - 23:59
Chủ Nhật
00:00 - 23:59
Giới thiệu
Thời lượng: Hơn 3 giờ
Đề xuất chỉnh sửa để cải thiện nội dung chúng tôi hiển thị.
Cải thiện hồ sơ này
Khu vực
Địa chỉ
Liên hệ trực tiếp

4.5
4,5 trên 5 bong bóng23 đánh giá
Xuất sắc
20
Rất tốt
1
Trung bình
1
Tồi
1
Tồi tệ
0

Kim P
1 đóng góp
5,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 6 năm 2023 • Gia đình
Peggy is beautiful hut with lots of extras including decks chairs and very helpful team. Will use again. Thanks
Đã viết vào 30 tháng 6, 2023
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
Thank you so much for a lovely review. It’s very much appreciated at TLBHC. Many thanks
Đã viết vào 29 tháng 2, 2024
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

C8898
Colchester, UK145 đóng góp
5,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 5 năm 2023 • Bạn bè
I rented Peggy for the day with my friend and her daughter. Great location near to the cafe, car park, drinking water, play park and toilets. The beach hut is fabulous with everything you need and so much attention to detail. I loved it so much that I've booked another of their huts, Kitty for a day next month.
Đã viết vào 30 tháng 5, 2023
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the continued support. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks TLBHC
Đã viết vào 29 tháng 2, 2024
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharon B
1 đóng góp
5,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 5 năm 2023
We had such an enjoyable experience hiring a beach hut for the first time.
“Kitty” is a dream, we were really impressed with all the attention to detail, and how well equipped the beach hut was.
All you need to bring for a fantastic day there is your swim gear and towels. “Two Sugars” beach kiosk is close by, and clean loos just across the road.
We had the best time celebrating King Charles 111 Coronation, and as there was access to USB points in the hut, we had the Coronation streaming live on laptop.
Having glass doors was a blessing when the weather got a bit chillier in the afternoon, to sit inside and still enjoy the beautiful view outside.
Can’t thank Louise and Karina enough for making our first experience of hiring a beach hut truly blissful. We are looking forward to many more visits in the future xx
Đã viết vào 13 tháng 5, 2023
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
We’re so pleased you had such a fantastic first beach hut experience. Thank you so much for a lovely review. It’s very much appreciated at TLBHC and we look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks
Đã viết vào 29 tháng 2, 2024
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

Rhianna E
Colchester, UK2 đóng góp
5,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 4 năm 2022 • Gia đình
We hired Kitty for our wedding anniversary and it was absolutely perfect, she is a very special beach hut, the interior is stunning and the attention to detail really sets this beachut above others, I absolutely loved the decor and the internal glass doors are a fantastic addition when it's a bit chillier, we will definitely be booking again.
The park is right behind the hut along with a cafe and plenty of parking in the car park.
Fantastic customer service and overall a wonderful day, thank you so much x
Đã viết vào 26 tháng 4, 2022
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
Thank you for choosing Kitty for your wedding anniversary. We’re thrilled you loved Kitty and it was perfect for you. We hope to welcome you back again. Many thanks for such a lovely review. TLBHC
Đã viết vào 29 tháng 2, 2024
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

lissybubs
Bucks198 đóng góp
5,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 3 năm 2022
We had the most wonderfully unique experience last week when we booked "Kitty" for a birthday celebration. Of course, when you go anywhere in England in March, you prepare for all weathers...Little did we know, we should expect snow too!
The positive side was that we had the whole beach to ourselves which was fab especially when the did sun came out in the afternoon and we were able to eat lunch al-fresco.
The hut is extremely well thought out and has almost everything you need for a great day at the beach - you really only need to bring yourselves, some food and you're good to go. We were glad we packed mini-hot water bottles that we could easily pop inside our jackets to keep the chills off.
The pre-arrival info is very informative and both girls were always on hand to help with any last minute questions.
Easy to park the car (car park is literally just behind the huts - £6 per day)
The toilets are also located just across the road and were nice and clean and tidy.
There is a cafe nearby "Two Sugars" however this was closed for our visit.
We took wellies for outside and and flip-flops for inside the hut so we didn't drag too much sand inside.
We can great fun taking loads of photos - it's so beautiful there.
There were only 3 of us, which was a perfect size given the amount of time we spent inside the hut. It does allow 6 people and I would imagine, in bad weather, this would be too much of a squeeze inside.
My only word of warning would be to check the tide times before you plan your journey because if you miss time it and try and arrive when it's high tide time you could get caught out and have to wait a long time before you can access the island which wouldn't be the best start to your beach adventure.
Thank you Miss Kitty for a truly unique and memorable day :)
Đã viết vào 8 tháng 4, 2022
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of your day at Kitty, we’re so pleased you had such a lovely time even in the snow. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Many thanks TLBHC
Đã viết vào 29 tháng 2, 2024
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

Minna Kingra
Essex, UK86 đóng góp
5,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 4 năm 2022 • Gia đình
We had a lovely time as always . Thank you for helping us heal ...
We look forward to our next visit real soon ...
Đã viết vào 6 tháng 4, 2022
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
We’re so pleased we were able to help and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it’s very much appreciated. Many thanks TLBHC
Đã viết vào 29 tháng 2, 2024
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

Tony L
1 đóng góp
5,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 10 năm 2021
Lottie was a stunning beach hut with everything you need for a great day out, clean tidy and we were blessed with lovely weather. There lies the problem as paddle boarders arrived on the public beach in front of us and dog walkers stopped to talk to us. We spoke with them and our grandchildren played with the paddle boarders children. On our return home we got a very strong text saying we had too many people in the hut we called to explain but it really spoiled what until then was a brilliant day out. So beware enjoy the hut but don’t talk to any one or your day could be ruined like ours.
Đã viết vào 10 tháng 10, 2021
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
Thank you for the 5 star review and we’re so pleased you enjoyed Lottie. Sadly we have to restrict numbers in our beach huts in order to ensure we can comply with the requirements of our commercial license. Unfortunately we had another customer contact us complaining that you had a vast number more than this. Our text was just to politely ask if you could be mindful of other beach users. We weren’t made aware that this was just passers by. Many thanks TLBHC
Đã viết vào 29 tháng 2, 2024
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

loopylkk68
Faversham, UK46 đóng góp
2,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 10 năm 2020 • Bạn bè
We have booked twice before, with previous owners, so thought we knew what to expect. However, paid more money this time and had a less comfortable experience. It was a rainy, dull day, but going by prior visits, this shouldnt have lessened our experience. However, after walking across a locked carpark, we were left to our own devices, no one there to greet us, like before, when the ladies were there with the hut opened and ready to show us around. We had to struggle in the rain to firstly, get keys, then open up the hut, which wasnt easy. By this time, we were all sopping wet, Including the dogs and all our things. We then had to spend our day, cold and damp, with no blankets and only three small cushions available on a plastic covered bench seat. After four hours of trying to dry off and get comfortable, we left. I know the weather cant be helped, but nothing there to make it easier, no towels, blankets, umbrellas etc. Perhaps if they are going to be hired on rainy days with no rescheduling option, this should be addressed?!? Doubt we would risk wasting £80 again, as knowing the British weather rain is always a possibility!
Đã viết vào 3 tháng 10, 2020
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
Hello, we were very saddened to read you were disappointed with your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to address each of your points raised. Firstly, the cost of our hut hire has increased, as costs do generally over the course of time. The hire charge has however remained unchanged for the past 12 months and has not been increased by ourselves since taking over the company in June 2020. The car park is council owned, therefore we do not have any control over this being closed on this occasion. We became aware of it being closed on the morning of your visit which is why we telephoned you to explain this and advise of alternative places to park. The previous owners did pop down to meet customers at some point during the morning of their visit, although this was not always on the customer’s arrival. Whilst we are keen to replicate their business model in every other sense, this is not something we can feasibly offer due to our location and family commitments. As you will have seen on the welcome pack provided within the hut, we are both fully contactable should any issues arise and encourage you to contact us if we can help in any way possible. Due to the Covid-19 global pandemic we had to sadly to take the decision to remove blankets, extra cushions and hot water bottles that we usually provide. Under normal circumstances we also provide toys and games for your entertainment on a rainy day. Unfortunately, due to health and safety reasons this is not currently possible. This is clearly highlighted in point four of our ‘Covid-19 Extra Measures’ webpage on our website. The health and safety of our customers is of utmost importance to us at The Little Beach Hut Company, which is why we have had to take these extra health and safety precautions. The cushioned oil cloth covered benches you refer to, are necessary as they can be cleaned thoroughly due to the beach environment and with Covid-19 in mind they are of greater benefit at this time also. You mention you would like towels but unfortunately, we do not have the facilities like a hotel would, to provide six freshly laundered towels per hut per day and again Covid-19 is an additional consideration with this as well. We are sorry that you got wet accessing the key safe and opening the hut. Once inside, the beach hut itself provides shelter from the rain, therefore we do not feel umbrellas are required. Kitty has her internal glass doors so you can still enjoy the beautiful views from the comfort of the hut. As you will have seen, we do provide tea, coffee and hot chocolate so we hope you were at least able to warm yourselves up with a nice, comforting hot drink. If you had wished to reschedule your day due to the weather, it would have by no means been out of the question. Whilst we cannot promise alternative dates in the event of poor weather, due to the possibility of there being no alternative availability, we will always endeavour to move your booking if you request this. We have done just this on two occasions for customers booked in on the same week as yourself. We know our huts can be enjoyed regardless of weather due to the wonderful feedback that we frequently receive from our other customers. We truly hope that this covers all your points raised. If you wish to discuss matters any further, please do not hesitate to get in touch and we would happily oblige. Louise and Karina, The Little Beach Hut Company
Đã viết vào 5 tháng 10, 2020
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

H27h
7 đóng góp
5,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 9 năm 2020
Amazing day out for my Mums 60th! Perfect location, easy to find, clean and cosy inside!
Louise and team were fantastic with helping me organising catering/birthday cake and nothing was too big of an ask.
Despite having a bit of rain we still had a lovely day- the weather definitely didn't impact our day!
Super accommodating, and a fab day out we can't wait to come back!
We were a group of 5 with 2 dogs in Peggy and ordered a seafood platter from Dukes and a birthday cake from the Art Cafe. Everything was delicious!
THANK YOU so much!
Đã viết vào 28 tháng 9, 2020
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
Hello Holly, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a wonderful review, it is very much appreciated. We're so pleased to hear you had a lovely day. Many thanks, Louise and Karina
Đã viết vào 19 tháng 10, 2020
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

etiology
Maldon, UK92 đóng góp
5,0 trên 5 bong bóng
thg 8 năm 2020 • Gia đình
Great beach hut, Peggy the largest of the 3 available in Mersea. Perfect on right on the sand location. Cafe/parking/toilets few metres away. £5 to park all day. There are steps down to the beach so beware if you bring a pushchair. So very well equipped, check website for full list, I didnt check & took lots of items I didn't need too. Weather was fantastic which really added to a wonderful day. Spotlessly clean. Always check the tides for Measea as the tide can cover the Strood.
Đã viết vào 2 tháng 8, 2020
Đánh giá này là ý kiến chủ quan của thành viên Tripadvisor chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor thực hiện kiểm tra đánh giá.
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, we very much appreciate it. We're glad you had everything you needed for your day at the beach. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks, Karina and Louise.
Đã viết vào 19 tháng 10, 2020
Phản hồi này là ý kiến chủ quan của đại diện ban quản lý chứ không phải của Tripadvisor LLC.

Hiển thị kết quả 1-10 trong số 23
Đây có phải là hồ sơ Tripadvisor của bạn không?
Bạn sở hữu hoặc quản lý cơ sở kinh doanh này? Xác nhận hồ sơ của bạn miễn phí để trả lời đánh giá, cập nhật hồ sơ và hơn thế nữa.
Xác nhận hồ sơ của bạn

The Little Beach Hut Company (West Mersea, England) - Đánh giá - Tripadvisor

Câu hỏi thường gặp về The Little Beach Hut Company

Giờ mở cửa của The Little Beach Hut Company:
  • CN - T7 0:00 - 23:59



Nhà hàngChuyến bayCâu chuyện du lịchChuyến đi chơi biển