Chúng tôi thấy rằng bạn đang sử dụng một trình duyệt không được hỗ trợ. Trang web của Tripadvisor có thể không hiển thị đúng.Chúng tôi hỗ trợ các trình duyệt sau:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset View

Lưu
155 Harrisons Rd, Red Hill, Victoria 3937 Úc
Liên hệ với nhà nghỉ để biết tình trạng phòng trống.
Có các khách sạn tương tự còn phòng trống.
Xem tất cả
14Đánh giá0H+Đ0Mẹo chọn phòng
Xếp hạng của khách du lịch
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Thời điểm trong năm
Loại khách du lịch
Ngôn ngữ
Các bộ lọc đã chọn
  • Lọc
We had a girls' weekend at The Barn. It was very disappointing - both the shabby condition of the accommodation and the service. There was no billiard table, air hockey or soccer table, as advertised on website. I had advised the owner that we would be four girls one night and five girls on the second night, yet only two beds had been made up. The Barn has a very unfinished feel; there was a wire poking out of the wall, leading to nothing, there was no splashback in the kitchenette, neither was the bench caulked around the edges. The bathroom door is right off the kitchen (is this legal?). The space very dusty and ridden with spiders and bugs. The furniture was broken and chipped in about three cases - felt like the owners had put rejected old furniture from their own home into the Barn! The main decking area, which is at first floor level, was very wobbly and felt a bit unsafe. We didn't complain to owner as she had already been hostile on first night when we requested extra linen so that we could have our own bed each!! Not an unexpected or surprising request surely?! Garden is neglected - grass needed mowing, driveway washed away... All in all, it felt run down. I think the other two accommodations may have been more recently renovated so they may be ok - but I wouldn't bet on their cleanliness. Only positive I can think of is that the bed was reasonably comfortable.
Đọc thêm
My partner and I stayed in 'The Barn'...an opened planned loft with 3 balconies, on which we ate our meals to enjoy the surrounding views including the water. We loved the quiet, beautifully maintained gardens and sounds of nature. Inside, The Barn is spacious and has a fireplace and A/C system which kept us very warm. The bed was very comfortable and this was the perfect place for our weekend out of town. 'The Barn' comes equipped with all you need for your stay and has a pool table & Foxtel if you need it. The bathroom was clean and has a deep bath with spa. The owners/managers were friendly and very accommodating. They offered great local recommendations for food, wineries and beaches and also showed us 'The Grand' at which we'll be staying next time. It's very well furnished, spacious and has the best views on the property. The infinity pool on the balcony/decking is a highlight! We look to our next stay.
Đọc thêm
I stayed at Somerset view for a family get away, initially reaction was wow!!! Views everywhere, pool, spa, plenty of room for the kids. Everything that we wanted on our family get away. The hosts were very welcoming and eager to attend to all our needs, highly recommended. 10/10 five stars!
Đọc thêm
My girlfriend hired both the grand and the house for her special 40th birthday weekend celebration for a party of 15-20 females... So excited that she was able to find and secure somerset views during the lead up we all received links on how beautiful the house looked... Upon arrival our tour was hosted by the owners together with their dog and cat in toe...They took the dog but left us with the cat which cried all day and NIGHT with a begging look of "let me in to feed me and so I can sleep on my red lounge chair" ... Which is so elegantly featured in their promo photos but is covered in cat fur and stinks.... One of the guests had to leave because she is allergic to cats and due to cat hair being everywhere this was causing her to itch and sneeze relentlessly.. The red shaggy rug in front of the fire place has a collection of twigs, stones and dirt and looks as if it's never has been treated to a vacuum... Not forgetting the state of the floor boards could do with a good mop... Their was sand in one of the beds.... Linen didn't seem to be clean and upon departure we witness the bed sheets taken out of the barn and directly hung onto the clothes line to be aired but not washed... The glass pendant lights along the kitchen bench inside are covered with spider webs and dead insects.. The entire place has such beautiful views a windows wash every few months would be beneficial... At the rate that my girlfriend paid to secure this lovely establishment we were horrified that it hasn't been kept in first class condition and all 20 of us have agreed not to recommend Somerset view...
Đọc thêm
Phản hồi từ LizChip, Owner tại Somerset View
Đã phản hồi 20 thg 2, 2015
Thank you for your response. It is always a good thing to get feedback. In response to your review I would like to point out the following: Upon greeting the guests yes I did have my small dog with me who is blind, recently had his best friend put down on Xmas eve and is very attached to me. During the day he follows me everywhere. The cat did arrive as well. I asked whether it was ok to have the dog follow me and attempted to remove the cat, who is normally locked up. The guests responded with "no problem, we are cat lovers" so I did not feel it was a problem. If the cat was a problem, which has never been the case, all it took was a phone call and the cat would have been locked up. I use a highly respected cleaning company on the peninsula who have cleaned for me for over 6 months with no problems. The comments regarding the rug and chair are constructive comments and this review has been forwarded on to them so valid issues can be addressed immediately. Prior to this booking the floor was thoroughly vacuumed and totally washed down. It was immaculate. The windows were also spot washed. A large amount of excess rubbish was left in our garage for us to take to the tip at our expense. I take great pride in my property and always try my best to meet people's requirements so that they can have a great experience. I went beyond my terms and conditions to accommodate you as we do not allow more than 14 guests stay. I had great reservations in allowing 20 plus guests stay, which I did not charge you for. I found it highly offensive that you would insinuate that I did not wash the linen and hung up dirty linen to air out and then replace onto beds. I have a commercial laundry and cleaning staff and I spend hours, taking great care and pride in preparing linen, making sure it is of the highest quality and cleanliness. What you would have seen was me taking linen from the barn to be washed in the laundry. There was washed linen on the line drying which I believe you mistook for the dirty linen I was carrying, which was to be washed. Your comments are extremely damaging and highly unjustified with you being so quick to judge a situation which was. It the case. As for the sand in the bed I can guarantee, as so with the cleaning staff that upon your arrival all sheets were freshly washed and clean. Your were informed the property sleeps 14 maximum and you said no problem. As your guests consisted of 9 on the first night and then 20 plus on the second night, there was obvious bed sharing. I cannot be held responsible for cleanliness of beds once someone has slept in them. Thank you again for your feedback, the relevant comments will be taken on board and attended to immediately to better the stay of our guests.
Đọc thêm
Some girlfriends and I recently stayed at 'The House' at Somerset View. I booked the property through Stayz and the whole process was fairly easy. I was accidently overcharged but was quickly refunded when I brought this to the owners attention. I had to email the owner a week before we had booked as no information on check in/check out times had been provided. On the morning we were due to arrive I was notified that the spa wasn't working (no fault of the owners) so was refunded the $50 extra payed for use. On the first night we were all sitting in the lounge when we see a man on the deck near the spa. We all got a fright! Turns out it was the owner of the property coming to check the spa. I understand they own the property but we would have appreciated a knock on the front door letting us know he was going around the back rather than just walking in! This happened again the next day! The actual house was lovely with beautiful views of the paddocks. Every room was very clean and well presented. The kitchen was well equipped (a few extra tea towels would have been handy). We weren't given any info about what to do on check out so this was a bit confusing and we just left by 11am. The owners house is connected to the property which im sure is great if you need something but we all found that it was a little bit hard to relax and we were very conscious of noise although we are not a particularly loud group to begin with. Overall the house is lovely but we won't be returning as the way the property is designed with the owners house joining made it a bit hard to relax.
Đọc thêm
Phản hồi từ LizChip, Owner tại Somerset View
Đã phản hồi 10 thg 5, 2013
Tthanks for your feedback. It is much valued and allows us to constantly improve our property. As we have just recently introduced midweek specials and yours was one of the first bookings to apply the discount, there was a slight error in calculation which was promptly refunded. Our check in and out times are on our website. It was unfortunate that the spa was not working. It had stopped working the night before and we made every effort to get it going. I refunded you the money for the use of the spa even though my husband did get it going for you so you could enjoy it during your stay. He did knock on the front door to let you know he was going to be working on it but no one answered. Sorry that you got a fright as he was working outside to try and get the spa going for you. I always let people know that if they require anything extra all they have to do is ring me. I am always happy to oblige to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The property was possibly not suited to your booking as you were wanting a place where extra guests could come onto the propert to have a celebration. We are accomodation only for guests that have paid and I was only made aware that you were having extra people over for a dinner party on the day of your arrival. Normally we don't allow extra people onto the property as per our terms and conditions on our website unless this is agreed upon prior to booking. We do have other guests staying at Somersetview and would not wish to compromise the stay of anyone. The fact that the Grand and the house are interconnected has never been a problem in the past, even when we have had a large group stay. It is clear on the website that it is connected by an adjoining wall. It is very private and sound proof. The beauty of the buildings is that they can be opened up to cater for larger groups for the ultimate in indulgence, comfort, relaxation. This set up is perfectly designed for small celebrations such as birthdays, wedding parties, dinner parties etc.
Đọc thêm
Trước
ĐỊA ĐIỂM
ÚcVictoriaMornington PeninsulaRed Hill
SỐ LƯỢNG PHÒNG
6
Đây là hồ sơ Tripadvisor của bạn phải không?

Bạn sở hữu hoặc quản lý cơ sở kinh doanh này? Xác nhận hồ sơ của bạn miễn phí để trả lời đánh giá, cập nhật hồ sơ và hơn thế nữa.

Xác nhận hồ sơ của quý vị
Câu hỏi thường gặp về Somerset View
Gần Somerset View có điểm du lịch nổi tiếng nào?
Các điểm du lịch lân cận bao gồm The Enchanted Adventure Garden (5,5 dặm), Arthurs Seat Eagle (5,6 dặm) và Safety Beach (3,9 dặm).
Gần Somerset View có nhà hàng nào?
Nằm gần các nhà hàng như Ten Minutes by Tractor, Foxeys Hangout và Paringa Estate.